march, 2017

18mar7:30 pmStirring ResonanceIdaho Falls Symphony

Event Details

Ralph Vaughan Williams         Five Variants on “Dives and Lazarus” (1939)
Zoltán Kodály                        Dances of Galánta (1933)
Dmitry Shostakovich              Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op. 107 (1959)

Our principal cellist, Dr. Robert Tueller, steps out of the orchestra to perform the stirring Cello Concerto No. 1 by Dmitry Shostakovich. The lush string music of Vaughan Williams provides a sonorous prelude to Kodály’s eclectic suite of flashy Galánta dances. Enjoy the combination of three bold works from the 20th century.


(Saturday) 7:30 pm


Idaho Falls Civic Auditorium

501 S Holmes Ave, Idaho Falls, ID


Idaho Falls Symphony 440 N. Capital Ave. Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Submit a Comment